#Neruppe- Fire of Passion


I should thank Navya much for egging me to come with this song’s translation from Vettayadu Vilayadu, which i liked watching first and listen next. Brinda did a marvelous job in choreography and she can be proud of her work. Combined with Gautam’s deft handling of script to use this song to progress the narration and Anthony’s slick editing makes it a memorable song to watch (& listen). Thamarai is the lyricist whom i rate higher than both Vairamuthu and Kanndasan for showing restraint in lyrics which in the hands of others could have degenerated into double entrende. But that did not rein in on the raw passion of flesh that is expressed in this song. Harris-Gautam comes up really trumps in this song which was erotic but never titillating to the audiences. 

M : Neruppe… – Sikki Mukki Neruppe!! |
ithama othadam kudupe |
medhuva sokki sokki mayaki |
madiyil padupe |
thinamum unna unaa nenachu | (2)
odambu kuchiya elachen |
kanavil etti etti paarthe |
adhanaal pozhachen |
oo megham.. megham… thooram pogatum |
pogum podhe thooral podatum _|

M: Hey you blazing flame…flame from flintstone!!
You foment gently on me
You cajole and caress slowly
As an excuse to fall on my lap
I recollect, recollect you everyday
Making me slender like hay
I pop out of my dreams often and that,
Makes me alive and survive the ordeal
Let this dark cloud pass by
And may it drizzle as it breezes away

M: mazhaye mazhaye
en maele vandhu vizhava vizhava
veyile veyile
un vervai valayai virithidava
paniye paniye
en paayil konjam paduva paduva
idhazh oram siripu pirakiradhe
pudhusaaga ethayo nenachen

Hey you rainfall
Could you fall on me
Hey you sunshine,
Can you spread your sweatnet
Hey you dewdrop,
Will you lay on my strawmat
From the corners of your lips, a smile blossoms
Which forces me to think something mischievous

F: Neruppe… Sikki Mukki Neruppe!! |
ithama othadam kudupe |
medhuva sokki sokki mayaki |
madiyil padupe |
thinamum unna unaa nenachu | (2)
odambu kuchiya elachen |
kanavil etti etti paarthe |
adhanaal pozhachen

Hey you blazing flame…flame from flintstone!!
You foment gently on me
You cajole and caress slowly
As excuse to fall on my lap
I recollect, recollect you everyday
Making me slender like hay
I pop out of my dreams often and that,
Makes me alive and survive the ordeal

M: sakhiye sakhiye
salabha therin maniye maniye
rathiye rathiye
un raavil naalum nuzhaindhidava
kaniye kaniye
en naavil undhan rusiye rusiye
viralodu viralgal irukidave
nagathodu nadanam thodagum
Neruppe….

Hey you playmate
The ringing bells of a wandering chariot
Hey you nymph
Can I enter your nights all day
Hey you maiden
Tips of my tongue, lingers with your thoughts
Shall we clench our fingers in unison
And allow the playful nothings of nails to begin

6 thoughts on “#Neruppe- Fire of Passion

  1. The ringing bells of a wandering chariot…..masterful choice of words Sanjujiii….and ur observation regarding the song is too good….rather than titiliating..the song ,lyrics,choreography ,visualisation evokes a spirit to open critical third eye towards a sense to decipher erotica and vulgarity……excellenttttttt

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sanjujiiiiiiiii……thank youuuuu sooooooooooo muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……
    what a brilliant transcreation…………..sanjujiii u r an artist……….wonderfulllllllllll….
    feels like writing an encomium for youuuuu…thanksss a lottttt…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

