Enathuyire-Soul of My Life


This is one of those songs where Harris Jayaraj just goes trumps with his melodic best…It was Nikhil Mathew’s launch vehicle fresh from Vijay TV’s super singer…Pity he is not as busy as one would have expected him to be. A long drive in car with this song would make any distance short!

Enadhuyire Enadhuyire Enakkenave Nee Kidaithaai
Enadhurave Enadhurave Kadavulai Pol Nee Mulaithaai
Nedunjaalaiyil, Padum Paadham Pol, Serkiren Vaazhum Kaalamae..
Varum Naatkalae, Tharum Pookkalae, Neelumae Kadhal Kadhal Vaasamae..
Soul of my life, i got you as if you are mine
Love of my life, you sprouted like a deity within me
Like the foot set on highways on a long journey, is how i met you for life
These coming days, like those flowers, will extend the fragrance of love for long

Enadhuyire Enadhuyire Enakkenave Nee Kidaithaai
Enadhurave Enadhurave Kadavulai Pol Nee Mulaithaai
Soul of my life, i got you as if you are mine
Love of my life, you sprouted like a deity within me

Ini Iravey Illai Kanden Un Vizhigalil Kizhakku Dhisai
Ini Pirivey Illai, Anbey Un Ularalum Enakku Isai
Nights are non-existent, as i see rising east in your eyes
And there will be no separation, as your gibberish is music to me

Unnai Kaanum Varaiyil Enadhu Vaazhkkai Vellai Kakidham
Kannal Neeyum Adhiley Ezhudhi Ponaai Nalla Oviyam
Siru Paarvayil, Oru Vaarthaiyil, Thondruthey Nooru Kodi Vaanavil
My life was a blank white paper, till i found ye
And ye wrote a wonderful portrait on it, with your eye
With those slight glances, with those utterances, you extend a billion rainbows in me

My life was a blank white paper, till i found ye
And ye wrote a wonderful portrait on it, with your eye
With those slight glances, with those utterances, you extend a billion rainbows in me

Enadhuyire Enadhuyire Enakkenave Nee Kidaithaai
Enadhurave Enadhurave Kadavulai Pol Nee Mulaithaai
Soul of my life, i got you as if you are mine
Love of my life, you sprouted like a deity within me

Maramirundhaal Angey Ennai Naan Nizhalena Niruthiduven
Ilai Vizhundhaal Aiyø Èndrey Naan Irudhayam Thudithiduven
If i bump on a large tree, i would stand there like the shade
And if leaves fall, i would exclaim “aiyo” from the writhing heart

Inimel Namadhu Idhazhgal Inaindhu Širikkum Osai Kaetkumae
Nedunaal Nilavum Nilavin Kalangam Thudaikka Kaigal Kørkumae
Uruvaakkinaai, Adhikaalaiyai, Aagavey Nee Èn Vaazhvin Møkchamae
From now on, our lips will laugh locked in unison whose rhythms will be heard all around
Our hands will hold tight together to wipe the sorrows of moon, lasting for long
You created the early dawn for me, and you are my emancipation hence

Ènadhuyire Ènadhuyire Ènakkenave Nee Kidaithaai
Ènadhurave Ènadhurave Kadavulai Pøl Nee Mulaithaai
Soul of my life, i got you as if you are mine
Love of my life, you sprouted like a deity within me

Nedunjaalaiyil, Padum Paadham Pøl, Šerkiren Vaazhum Kaalamae..
Varum Naatkalae, Tharum Pøøkkalae, Neelumae Kadhal Kadhal Vaasamae..
Like the foot set on highways on a long journey, is how i met you for life
The coming days, like those flowers, will extend the fragrance of love for long

5 thoughts on “Enathuyire-Soul of My Life

Leave a Reply

